Board of Directors

Dr. M. S. Swaminathan

Professor Swaminathan is referred to as “Father of the Green Revolution” in India. He was the chairman of the U. N. Science Advisory Committee, served as an independent chairman of the F. A. O Council and as a president of the International Union for the Conservation of Nature and Natural Resources. He was vice chairman of planning commission as well as chairman of National Commission on Agriculture, Government of India. Presently, he is the Chairman of M. S. Swaminathan Research Foundation, Chennai He is also the Member of Parliament of India (Rajya Sabha). He has been awarded by civilian honour of Padma Bhushan and Padma Vibhushan by the Government of India.

Shri. Sharad L. Patel
Shri Sharad Lallubhai Patel, elder son of late Shri L.M.Patel studied Mechanical Engineering from Gujarat University and obtained his M.S. Degree (specialization in production) in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, U.S.A. He joined ASPEE as its Production Manager, thereafter became Technical Director and now he is the Managing Director of the Concern. He is a Member of American Society of Agricultural Engineers and Indian Society of Agricultural Engineering; Foundation Member of Plant Protection Association of India, Member Plant Protection Equipment Sectional Committee, Bureau of Indian Standards, etc. The Indian Society of Agricultural Engineers has awarded him with COMMENDATION AWARD for outstanding contribution in the field of Agricultural Engineering. He is a Founder Member and President of Bombay North-West Rotary Public Charitable Trust and a number of Educational Trust in Gujarat etc.

Shri. Kiran L. Patel
Mr. Kiran L. Patel did his B.Com from M.S.University, Baroda and then went to do his MBA from Berkley, California, USA. After his return he joined his family business – Aspee Group of Companies in 1971. Today he is the Jt.Mg.Director of Aspee Group of Companies. Mr.Patel is associated with many Educational Institutes and Charitable Trusts. He is a Trustee of Nutan Kelvani Mandal, Rotary Trust, Laxminarayan Trust, Vaikunth Trust, M.K. Education Trust & Kandivali Education Trust.

Dr. S.B. Kadrekar 
Ph.D. in Soil Science (1975) was Vice Chancellor at Dr. B.S. Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth, Dapoli, Maharashtra for 6 years. Worked on various committee appointed by the Government. He is the Founder member and Patron, Indian Society of Coastal Agricultural Research, Canning Town, West Bengal. Founder member and President of Indian Society of Environmental Science and Technology and President, Sandipani Gurukul (Institution for Destitute Children). He was Executive Chairman and now President of Bharat Shikshan Mandal, Ratnagiri.

Prof. A.C. Pandya
Prof. A.C. Pandya born at Surat (Gujarat) on January 15, 1921. B.E. (Electrical Engineering) B.E. (Mechanical Engineering) university of Bombay M.S. (Agricultural engineering) Iowa state university, USA. Honorary degree D. Sc. S.D. Agricultural University Gujarat. 
Professor and head, Agricultural Engineering Department, B. A. college of Agriculture, Anand.
Professor and head, Agricultural engineering department and rice process engineering centre, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Kharagpur
Director, National Dairy Development Board, Anand.
Director, Central Institute of Agricultural Engineering (CIAE) of Indian Council of Agricultural Research, Bhopol.
Director, Gujarat Energy Development Agency (GEDA), Vadodara
Project Manager, Regional Network for Agricultural Machinery, (RNAM) ESCAP/UNDP of UNO, Los Banos, Laguna, the Philippines
Director, Sardar Patel Renewable Energy research institute, Vallabh Vidhyanagar
President, Indian society of Agricultural Engineers

Dr. K. L. Chadha
Dr. K. L. Chadha is the President of The Horticulture Society of India. He held various Posts in Indian Council of Agricultural Research, New Delhi such as: National Professor, Deputy Director General (Hort.), Director, Indian Institute of Horticultural Research (ICAR), Bangalore and Project Coordinator (Fruits), and Head, Central Mango Research Station, Lucknow. He was also Horticulture Commissioner and Executive Director, National Horticulture Board, in Government of India, Ministry of Agriculture, New Delhi.

Dr. Amrita Patel
Dr Amrita Patel is the Chairman of the National Dairy Development Board, the organization that led the country to becoming the largest milk producer in the world. She is also the Chairman of the Foundation for Ecological Security which works on strengthening the processes of ecological restoration. In addition to being on the Boards of several national and international organizations, Dr. Patel is also a Board Member of this unique programme - South Asia Pro-Poor Livestock Policy Programme (SA PPLPP), a joint initiative of NDDB and FAO.

Smt. Ela R. Bhatt
Smt. Ela R. Bhatt is widely recognized as one of the world’s most remarkable pioneers and entrepreneurial forces in grassroots development. Known as the “gentle revolutionary” she has dedicated her life to improving the lives of India’s poorest and most oppressed women workers. She was one of the founders of Women's World Banking and currently serves as the Chair of the SEWA Cooperative Bank, of HomeNet. Besides she was a Member of the Indian Parliament, and subsequently a Member of the Indian Planning Commission. She was honoured by Padma Shri and the Padma Bhushan from the Government of India. She was awarded the Ramon Magsaysay Award for Community Leadership and the Right Livelihood Award.

Dr. A.R. Pathak
Doctorate in Genetic and Plant Breeding, His area of research is Rice Breeding and he has developed various varieties of Rice. Presently Vice Chancellor of Navsari Agriculture University, Navsari, Gujarat. The varieties he developed has received a good acceptance from farmers.

Dr. Kisan E. Lawande
Doctorate in Genetic and Plant Breeding. Did outstanding research work in breeding of Onion - Directorate of Onion and Garlic Research Station, Rajgurunagar, Pune, Maharashtra. Presently Vice Chancellor of Dr. B.S. K.K.V., Dapoli, Maharatra Dr. Lawande is an outstanding extension worker also. He moved extensively in the fields to disseminate the research technologies to the farmers’ fields.

Mr. S.R. Srinivasa
Shri. S.R. Srinivasa son of late S.V. Rangaswamy and Director of S.V Rangaswamy and Company Private Limited, based at Bangalore are Distributors of ASPEE since past Fifty Five years. He joined the family business at a young age of 18 years after Graduation. Since then, he is looking after ASPEE business and is closely associated with ASPEE. He is also Director of Excel Process (Bangalore) Private Limited. Mr.Srinivasa is President of Aspee Distributors’ Association and member of Rotary club of Bangalore, Indo-German Cultural Society, Institute of Agricultural Technology, Mysore Horticulture Society, Bangalore Management Association, Federation of Karnataka Chambers of Commerce and Industry, Karnataka Small Scale Industries Association.

  Home About Us Activities Awards Facilities Board of Directors Newsletter / Publications Download Forms Contact Us  
Copyright - 2009-2010 ASPEE Agricultural Research & Development Foundation